This is England #46

This is England #46

22 March 2009

2 thoughts on “This is England #46

    • Hi Lynn, I’m pleased that you’ve been enjoying these old photos. It is hard to know how they might look to someone not living in Sheffield. I have hundreds of Park Hill Flats which I shot prior and during redevelopment. It is a huge complex that once housed thousands of people. It had three pubs, shops and a school. Every time I visited it I saw a new perspective or different colours or new bits of detail. There is a TV series called This is England (and also a film) from director Shane Meadows. The latest season had scenes filmed at Park Hill Flats, hence the title of the retrospective. I did nothing with the images when they were originally shot and I thought it was time they see the light of day. Thanks for your comment. Best wishes, Mr C 🙂

Please leave your comment in the box below

