The World is Not Enough

The World is Not Enough

28 March 2010

One thought on “The World is Not Enough

Add yours

  1. Hi Cat,

    I’ve been trawling through old photographs that never got to see the light of day on my blogs when I took them.

    I’m rather pleased with this one taken at the General Cemetery back in 2010! I was taken using my old Panasonic compact point and shoot pocket camera. It was taken in colour and has a very vibrant blue sky and I liked it in colour but once I flipped it into B&W it became far more dramatic.

    The photographer Martin Parr took a photo of the same gravestone for one of Richard Hawleys album covers but I think mine is better than his! How is that for blowing my own trumpet and I didn’t use a camera that costs thousands of pounds! In fact the camera ended up with Mary who wanted it for Alex who was very enthusiastic about photography….

    Best wishes Nx

    >

Please leave your comment in the box below

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

